Ever wanted to be a secret agent like James Bond? If so, you’re probably a little insane, but the government’s official job site briefly posted an opening for a position called “Target Elimination Specialist.” The job code? 007. No doubt it comes with a license to kill.
That is, it would if it were real. Obviously the posting was a joke, and has since been removed, but while it lasted, it listed requirements of five or more years of experience, a bachelors degree, and presumably a fondness for martinis. The government sponsored job site has reportedly been criticised for being inefficient and being riddled with mistakes, and this posting that promised new hires a Walther PPK and a jetpack definitely speaks to those concerns. I mean, the email address was even mi6recruitment@hotmail.com.
Since the posting is down now, you won’t be able to apply, but let’s face it; you’re probably not qualified. [The Verge]














This Slingshot Spy-Pistol Is Fit for a 00 Agent
Mushkin's Speedy New SSD Drives Are at the Top of My Post-CES Buy List
Travelling in Modern Day China Requires Cold War Era Secret Agent Skills
could your title be more wrong?
Exactly my thoughts exactly! Even the ‘oo’ part is wrong.
Maybe it was a ghost agent oooooo”rattles chains”
Why has the government paid Monster over £20M to break the jobs website? Who has benefitted except Monster?
Here’s how to make your own fake job!
Get Google Chrome
Right click, inspect element.
???
Profit!
mmm so MI6 uses hotmail do they?
me thinks this was a wind-up by someone employed to enter the job db info.
Cheers for just repeating what was already stated in the article
Looks like Giz pinched this picture from Deadspin. Note the subtle adjustment to the right hand picture.