Dropbox Delete Your Files? You Might Get a (One Year) Free Pro Upgrade

By Brian Barrett on at

Earlier today, news came that Dropbox had deleted user files from the cloud. While it's going to restore some of them, it can't bring them all back to life. But it can, according to an email published at Engadget, offer those who lost digital detritus one year's worth of Dropbox Pro to make up for it.

The good news is that saves you £79 in subscription fees. The bad news is after your free year is up you have to either pay up for find somewhere else to migrate that terabyte of storage to. [Engadget]