How to Livestream Microsoft's Build 2016 Keynote

By Darren Orf on at

We hope you are ready for some Microsoft news because it’s about to be served up in extra-large quantities.

Microsoft will be livestreaming its 2016 Build developer conference keynote right here at 16:30 GMT/ 11:30am ET/ 8:30am PT. We’re expecting a lot of big news from the event including Windows 10 updates, Hololens, Xbox apps, and maybe even Windows mobile might finally gets some love. Personally, I’m hoping for more AR alien robots.

Microsoft Build 2016 takes place March 30 - April 1, and since its a developer conference, most of the news coming from the event will be about enhancements Microsoft is making to its software products. But today’s keynote will likely touch on much broader consumer tech including the Xbox, Windows 10 features and more.