Feel at Home in Five More Countries as Three Extends its Roaming Charge Cull

By Gerald Lynch on at

The tyranny of the roaming charge is slowly being chipped away. From July 1st, Three UK is adding a further five countries --  France, Switzerland, Israel, Finland and Norway -- to its Feel at Home deal, giving customers travelling to those destinations the peace of mind that they can use their contract's standard minutes, texts and data allowances without incurring further charges.

These new charge-free countries come in addition to the destinations already covered by Feel at Home: USA, Indonesia, Sri Lanka and Macau, Australia, Italy, Austria, Hong Kong, Sweden, Denmark and the Republic of Ireland. [Three]

Image Credit: Vanilla ice creams on the beach from Shutterstock.com