This is Our First Proper Look at the Cast of DC's Suicide Squad Movie

By Tom Pritchard on at

After the reveal of Jared Leto's Joker a couple of weeks ago, Suicide Squad director David Ayer has tweeted the first picture of the cast DC's supervillain superteam in full costume.

From left to right, the team is made up of Adam Beach (Slipknot), Jai Courtney (Captain Boomerang), Cara Delevingne (Enchantress), Karen Fukuhara (Katana), Joel Kinnaman (Rick Flagg), Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn), Will Smith (Deadshot), Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje (Killer Croc), and Jay Hernandez (El Diablo).

Some people pointed out their unhappiness with the fact that Will Smith is not sporting Deadshot's trademark mask in the shot, and Ayer tweeted another photo showing off the full costume. Clearly the marketing team figured Will Smith was too well known to cover his face up for the initial photo.

Curiously absent is Mr J himself, which suggests that he is not actually part of the team. Considering the Suicide Squad, or Task Force X as it's officially known, has been known to go after vogue villains, the Joker could be the group's target. Then again the role might just be a glorified cameo.

Suicide Squad is set to be released in August of next years.