Three's 'Feel at Home' Roaming Just Added 11 New Countries

By Tom Pritchard on at

Three seems to have been a champion of free data roaming for quite some time. It offered the service long before the EU said networks had to, and has been adding more and more countries to the list of 'Feel at Home' destinations. It's also the only major UK network that would commit to keeping free roaming around after Brexit when we asked about it earlier this year.

Now Three has announced another 11 countries are being added to Feel at Home, bringing the grand total up to 71. Those new additions are Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Uruguay, Vietnam, and Mayotte. That means you'll be able to use most of your usual allowances abroad with no extra fees, though (somewhat annoyingly) Three has yet to let customers use 4G outside the UK. There are also some terms and conditions to be aware of, like the fact you can't tether or use more than 12GB of data.

Three certainly isn't the only UK network to offer free roaming outside the EU (Vodafone offers it in 50 countries in and out of the EU), but it is one of the most comprehensive. It's a number that isn't likely to get smaller anytime soon either, since David Dyson Three's Chief Executive, has promised that the network is aiming for 100 percent global fee-free roaming at some point in the future. It wouldn't matter where you are in the world, except maybe North Korea. [Three via Engadget]

More Networks Posts: