Google has begun trialling a 'clear' button in search that will allow users to move onto a new query without having to manually delete their current text.
According to 9ToGoogle, this experiment seems to be restricted to only some Google accounts. It's currently unclear if any Australian users are part of the UI trial.
Anyone who does get a chance to use it will see a rectangle 'clear' button on the far right of the main search box. It doesn't appear to currently be working with most other result tabs such as 'news'.
It's not a huge change, but if rolled out properly it would be a nifty little feature that will certainly help save some search time. [9To5Google]
Featured image: Getty
Gizmodo Australia is gobbling up the news in a different timezone, so check them out if you need another Giz fix.